logo of Kentucky Storytelling Association

Board & Governance

Board Members
Board Meeting Dates
About Board Service
Officer Duties

Search this site


Donate now with PayPal

Raise money for KSA
just by
searching the web
and shopping online!

Goodsearch: You Search...We Give!

contact info for Kentucky Storytelling Association: P O Box 4148, Frankfort, KY 40604-4148  secretary@kystory.org


map of Kentucky with the KSA Quadrants delineated

Below is a list of the counties in each KSA quadrant. Each KSA Quadrant is represented by a Board member (if no quadrant residents are available for Board service, the position may be filled by an at-large Board member). The KSA Conference and Membership Meetings also take place in a different quadrant each year. In addition, quadrant membership meetings are encouraged and take place as determined by the interest of members residing within the quadrant.

Quadrant 1
Ballard, Breckinridge, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Daviess, Edmondson, Fulton, Graves, Grayson, Hancock, Hardin, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, McLean, McCracken, Meade, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Union, Warren, Webster
(Central Time Zone + Eastern Time Zone for Meade & Hardin)

Quadrant 2
Adair, Allen, Barren, Bell, Boyle, Casey, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Garrard, Green, Harlan, Hart, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Leslie, Lincoln, Madison, McCreary, Metcalfe, Monroe, Owsley, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Taylor, Wayne, Whitley
(Central and Eastern Time Zones)

Quadrant 3
Bath, Bourbon, Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Clark, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Floyd, Greenup, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Lee, Letcher, Lewis, Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Perry, Pike, Powell, Rowan, Wolfe, Woodford
(Eastern Time Zone)

Quadrant 4
Anderson, Boone, Bracken, Bullitt, Campbell, Carroll, Franklin, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Henry, Jefferson, Kenton, Larue, Marion, Mercer, Nelson, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble, Washington
(Eastern Time Zone)


Copyright 2006-2023 by Kentucky Storytelling Association. All Rights Reserved. Revised September 28, 2023 Web site maintained by Kate Dudding